Presentation Evening

The Presentation Evening for the 2023/24 season was held at Fareham Leisure Centre on Sunday 24th March.


Exhibition games

Hambledon Sharks 115 for 3 (12 ov) Under-13 Select VI 116 for 1 (11 ov)
H Hayes 40*, F Woodruff 20*, J Pay 2/29 J Pay 23*, J Rowlandson 20*
Under-13 Select VI won by 5 wickets
Colts Under-13 Select VI
The Colts Under-13 Select side
Hambledon Jets 117 for 3 (12 ov) Under-16 Select VI 115 for 3 (11 ov)
H Kalra 28*, T Pritchard 22* L Harradine 27*, O Parkhurst-Fisher 26*
Hambledon Jets won by 2 runs
Colts Under-16 Select VI
The Colts Under-16 Select side

Presentation of awards

The Colts awards were presented by League Chairman Richard Matthews.

Peter Faulkner Shield (Under-16 Champions)
Hambledon Jets - Colts Under-16 champions
Hambledon Jets
Ron Cross MBE Trophy (Under-13 Champions)
Hambledon Sharks - Colts Under-13 champions
Hambledon Sharks
Michael Austin Harlick Under-16 Batting Award
Elliot Lewis (Hambledon Jets) - Colts Under-16 leading run-scorer
Elliot Lewis (Hambledon Jets)
Michael Austin Harlick Under-16 Bowling Award
Toby Rayner (Fareham & Crofton) - Colts Under-16 leading wicket-taker
Toby Rayner (Fareham & Crofton)
Michael Austin Harlick Under-13 Batting Award
Henry Hayes (Hambledon Sharks) - Colts Under-13 leading run-scorer
Henry Hayes (Hambledon Sharks)
Michael Austin Harlick Under-13 Bowling Award
Jake Peat (Portsmouth Warrior) - Colts Under-13 leading wicket-taker
Jake Peat (Portsmouth Warrior)
Roy Jones Award (Colts Sporting and Efficiency Trophy)
Portsmouth Daring Under-13 - Colts Sporting and Efficiency Trophy winners
Portsmouth Daring Under-13


Exhibition games

The Mayor of Fareham's VIII v Division 1 Champions' VIII
The Mayor of Fareham's VIII 154 for 5 (12 ov) Hambledon A 155 for 7 (11 ov)
T Clark 25*, A Norris 25*, S Worsley 22, A Reynolds 20*, S Khan 3/21 O Bembridge 62*, G Marshall 30, C Pratt 22, L Field 3/6, K Muthuraman 2/50
Hambledon A won by 1 wicket
Mayor of Fareham's VIII
The Mayor of Fareham's VIII
Mayor's game winners
The trophy for the winners of the Mayor's game is presented to the captain of Hambledon A
Division 2 Champions v Division 3 Champions
Hambledon B 128 all out (12 ov) Swanmore 115 for 5 (12 ov)
F Primmer 22, J Gradwell 2/19 T Hopkins 30*, J Gradwell 29*, J Sparsholt 22
Hambledon B won by 13 runs
Division 4 Champions v Committee/Umpires
Purbrook 152 for 1 (8 ov) Committee/Umpires 61 for 4 (8 ov)
A Dean 35*, J Barber 28*, F Leslie 25*, J Spiers 25*, S Harradine 23* A White 21*, S Harradine 3/15
Purbrook won by 91 runs

Presentation of awards

The Senior awards were presented by Cllr Fred Birkett and Mrs Lisa Birkett, Mayor and Mayoress of Fareham, assisted by League Chairman Richard Matthews.

Peter Faulkner Shield (Division 1 Champions)
Hambledon A - Division 1 champions
Hambledon A
Barretts Shield (Division 2 Champions)
Hambledon B - Division 2 champions
Hambledon B
Ferguson Shield (Division 3 Champions)
Swanmore - Division 3 champions
Joan Vause Shield (Division 4 Champions)
Purbrook - Division 4 champions
A.R.Pay Batting Trophy
Harry Hovey (Barracuda)
(No picture as the winner was not present to receive the award)
Tony Dunster Memorial Bowling Cup
Karthik Muthuraman (Kerala A) - Senior leading wicket-taker
Karthik Muthuraman (Kerala A)
Alastair MacDonald Award (Senior Sporting and Efficiency Trophy)
Emsworth - Senior Sporting and Efficiency Trophy winners